Skip to content

Random Jibber-Jabber

June 1, 2009

So here I am sitting at my computer, trying to write a new blog because I haven’t written anything new since the first of May, and I’m kind of freaking out about it.  That’s what perfectionists do, after all.  We freak out.  Often.  It’s kind of our thing.  

Anyway, a lot has happened in the 4 or so weeks since I last visited here.  Stuff like, a girls’ weekend up in my aunt’s cabin that ended in an ambulance ride to the hospital because I was passing a kidney stone.  Yeah.  And then there’s the truly excellent full-body massage two days later, which totally changed my life.  Then there is all of the last-two-weeks-of-school craziness that has me running back and forth between 3 different campuses so I can watch my kids be totally amazing.  Follow this with a four day weekend spent at family camp, my son’s first baseball game, and a bout with bronchitis, and I think I can safely say it has been quite a month!  I’ll come back when I am not feeling so blech, and hopefully write a more coherent post.

Until next time,

-M

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 1, 2009 6:39 am

    wait. whoa. wait.
    do YOU have pneumonia?
    ACK! I thought you just had a sore throat!

    (off to check fb for more details…)

  2. michellenotwithstanding permalink*
    June 1, 2009 5:04 pm

    Haven’t been to the Dr. yet, but my chest is making that yucky rattling sound, so I’m thinking pneumonia or possibly bronchitis, is pretty much a given. Sigh…

Leave a Reply

