Skip to content

Drowning

July 1, 2010

Sometimes there are no tears.  Even as I yearn for them, I am empty.  Empty and dry.  Aching and dry.

Dry.  Dry.  Dry.

A desert looms in my heart, tonight.  Its vastness consumed by bleakness.  I wander this desert, alone. Seeking out the well-spring of all my pent up tears.  Understanding that once I find it, the floodgates will burst… and I will drown.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    July 1, 2010 3:00 pm

    Why? What is this desert you are lost in? Come cry on my shoulder :)

Leave a Reply

