Skip to content

I’m back

July 7, 2011

Well.  I’m back.  It has been so long since my last post, even I forgot that I have this blog.  I’d like to be able to say that there is a good reason behind my neglect.  Something epic.  Like, I was backpacking through Europe or “deworming orphans in Somalia” (Quick!  Name that movie).  But, it wasn’t anything like that.  I was just being lazy.  Oh!  And homeschooling three of my four children for an entire school year.  That’s pretty, epic, right?  It’s not?  Drat.

Even though I was taking a long break from my own blog, I was still hanging around the blogging world.  I still pop in to read a few highly enjoyable blogs on a daily basis.  I never comment. I’m one of those annoying blog lurkers, who do nothing but lurk.  It’s not that I don’t have comments.  I have lots of those.  It has more to do with the fact that a couple of the blogs I read are HUGE.  They have so many people leaving comments, I just wind up being one, tiny voice in the midst of a roaring sea of voices.  I hate that.  I’m an introvert by nature, so when I finally muster the courage to voice my opinion, I like to feel, heard.  Is that too much to ask?  I didn’t think so.  ;)

There are (as always, in my world) a few exceptions to this rule.  I have two friends that I know in real life, who write blogs.  I love these blogs because it’s like sitting down and having a nice chat with a couple of gals I really like.  Of course, these chats are decidedly, one-sided, but that’s part of the fun, so I don’t hold it against them.  What I love is, that I can hear their voices when I read their posts. Because I know them, well, I can even hear the inflections in their voices.  I find this to be a highly enjoyable experience.  The best part is, when I leave a comment, they read it and know it’s me.  Their friend.  It leaves me feeling, validated.  And I think we all know how much I need to be validated.  :)

That’s all I’ve got for now.  Totally random, I know.  But, that’s part of my charm.

Until next time…

M.

P.S.  Pop on over to my friend, Emily’s blog.  You can find her here: http://keepthefaithgoing.blogspot.com/  

P.P.S.  Beware of excessive sarcasm.  She is the master of snark.  Just kidding, E!  Sort of.  ;)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2011 12:20 am

    The master of snark…hhmmm I like that. Maybe that’ll be my new blog name. ;)
    Thanks for the shout out friend. Know, you’re always heard when you leave comments on my little blog.
    And don’t forget about the epicness (it’s a word) of you going months upon months w/out internet!! Epic for sure!

    • Michelle Notwithstanding permalink*
      July 8, 2011 1:50 am

      I forgot about that bout with internet deprivation. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

